West Hampshire Clinical Commissioning Group

The Andover GP Practices have been working collaboratively as part of Practice Based Commissioning to make economies of scale and achieve consistency of service provision for the residents of Andover and the surrounding villages.

A Group of local GPs will now begin to work alongside NHS Hampshire supported by the Executive Director for West Hampshire, Heather Hauschild.  The group will commission and manage a wide range of local health services including services to the big hospitals in the area; Southampton General Hospital and the hospitals of the Hampshire Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, (Andover, Basingstoke and Winchester).
From April 2013 this board will take on the responsibility for commissioning healthcare for more than half a million people who live in the area.

The five doctors who will lead the future health service commissioning for people living in West Hampshire who have been elected by their peers are:

  • Dr Sarah Schofield (Chair) from North Baddesley Surgery
  • Dr Nigel Sylvester form Friarsgate Practice, Winchester
  • Dr Tim Thurston from New Milton Health Centre
  • Dr Simon Goodison from Blackthorn Health Centre
  • Dr Simon Hunter from Testvalley Surgery, Totton

The West Hampshire area covers all GP Practices in Andover, Eastleigh, New Forest and Winchester.

or to visit the website click –  http://www.westhampshireccg.nhs.uk